what happens during a recession reddit

Like... what's the practical financial impact on your life?Right now, everything is great. I graduated college January 2009 at 22 with a degree in management technology. Finally in September 2011 the interviews picked up and I finally landed a career job that I started as a low level account manager/technical services and after a few years got promoted to IT/planning in manufacturing and I’m on my way to project management.

I sat with recruiters, applied online everywhere, even walked into places with my resume and got absolutely nothing. But that was also doing mostly insurance work, so more-or-less recession-proof. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. I’m doing alright now but for about 6yrs after college I was floating with bankruptcy and was 30k in debt at my bottom working 60-70hr weeks to barely meet my minimum.

If stocks really drop a lot, go full stocks.What about the dividend revenue over the last 4 years?in the same boat! Because I'm a freelancer, it's taken me about 3-5 years to reach this level of stability, but now it feels great, and it's really worrisome reading about all these predictors of an upcoming recession.Side note -- do you think we'll see another crash as bad as 08 in our lifetime?It is either terrible, inconvenient or entirely unnoticeable depending on what you do and where the 'bubble' is.Now if that seems like an entirely unsatisfying answer that doesn't provide any certainty - that's pretty much the feeling of a recession. It took me until July of that year to give up and take the first job available that paid $12.50 per hour. I was basically caught "without a chair. Here's some tips:There is not a gigantic country-destroying recession that is coming to ruin your life in the coming weeks.