aberdeen airport covid test

The first people have been tested for coronavirus at a new drive-thru centre in Aberdeen. Key workers will be invited to go for a swab test there, with results expected within days. We have introduced markers across the terminal to help support passengers to maintain the correct distance where it is possible to do so.Aberdeen Airport continues to follow all UK and Scottish Government guidance and we remain in regular contact with the relevant health authorities with regards to the latest developments on Coronavirus (COVID-19).We created this page for our passengers and colleagues who may have concerns about COVID-19 and their travel plans. I can unsubscribe any time using the unsubscribe link at the end of all emails. Alongside those the government A sign at the airport in Frankfurt am Main indicates the way to the walk-in testing centre operated Germany loves its Corona Test-Mobil. I hold a degree in Professional Writing from Canberra University, an MA in European Journalism from the Université Robert Schuman Strasbourg, and am a member of the Society of American Travel Writers. As an increasing number of countries demand negative Covid tests on arrival, many are also setting up airport testing stations. Posters and signage explaining these additional measures are in place throughout the terminal.Your safety is our number one priority when you plan to fly and it's important you have a good travel experience when flying through Aberdeen Airport.We promise to guide you through the new airport experience, and we'll keep you updated every step of the way.

This can be completed online up to 2 hours before your arrival date into the car park. Sometimes tests are voluntary; at others mandatory, at least for travelers coming from Covid hotspots.Americans among others can expect to face increasing airport testing if they venture away from home.